Sunday, February 8, 2009


OrtzRoka is UK's finest in mellow synths, escalating bass, warm house beats and baked electronic goods. They're the group you listen to when you want to zone out for an hour and a half and feel like you accomplished something. OrtzRoka is your warm, synthesized companion on a cold winter's day.

OrtzRoka, Casper C, Bushpig and more will be playing DJ sets at the "I Feel Alive" release party by Fool House. It's on February 11th, from 7PM to midnight at the Horse & Groom, 28 Curtain Road in London and you can get in for free. There will also be release parties in Paris and New York, with live performances by The Shoes and Alaska In Winter. You can go here for the raw details. 
OrtzRoka also dropped a mixtape for the occasion, which features a brand new remix of the Empire Of The Sun hit, "Walking On a Dream". Download the mixtape below, and then check out the tracklist. We've also got the "Walking On a Dream" dance remix as a separate download below.

1 Lovelock - Don't Turn Away (Radio Edit)
2 Peter Bjorn & John - Lay It Down (The Golden Filter Remix)
3 Lullabies In the Dark - Song For Marie and Elise (Aeroplane Remix)
4 Fan Death - Veronica’s Veil (Erol Alkan rework)
5 Gorge - Supique
6 Telefone Tel Aviv - You Are The Worst Thing In The World (Sasha Remix)
7 Extrawelt - Erst Universicherte
8 Downtown Party Network - Days Like These 
9 Munk - Down in LA (Shazam Instrumental)
10 Alex Gopher - Aurora (Riot in Belgium and Knightlife remix)
11 Empire Of The Sun - Walking On A Dream (OrtzRoka Remix)

No comments:

Post a Comment